If you need to find emails with attachments in Outlook 2007, Instant Search can help. Instant Search is a feature that allows you to search for emails and other items quickly and easily. To use Instant Search, first open the email you want to find with attachments. Then, click the “Instant Search” button on the toolbar. In the “Instant Search” window, type a keyword or phrase that describes what you are looking for and then click the “Search” button. If an email with attachments is found, it will be listed in the results window. You can then open the email and view its contents. ..


To find emails containing attachments, use the following operator in your search:

You can also combine search operators… for instance, if I wanted to find all emails I’d sent to myself with attachments, I’d use the following:

And there’s my document… here’s the search operators that I use on a daily basis: